VG ZERO Spring Circuit

Overview

Introduction

With the huge support from VG ZERO players worldwide, the time has come for VG ZERO to have its very own tournament circuit!

VG ZERO Spring Circuit will be a new Bushiroad-sanctioned tournament, held as part of BSF2021. This is a special tournament event where players can participate for a chance to win exclusive PR items and many in-game rewards!

Overall Tournament Structure

  1. This circuit will run from March – July 2021.
  2. Top 28 from each Rank Season for the duration of March to June will be qualified and invited to the Circuit Finals.
  3. Players who have already qualified through the previous rank seasons will have their invite passed down to the next eligible candidate.
  4. There will be 2 Open Qualifiers, one in May and one in July.
  5. Top 16 from each Open Qualifier will be invited to participate in the Circuit Finals
  6. Open Qualifiers are open to all, but players who have already qualified through the rank seasons will have their invite passed down to the next eligible candidate in the next Rank Season.
  7. Pre-registration is required for Open Qualifiers and will be open a week before the tournament (refer to Schedule below for more information).
  8. Check-in is compulsory and will commence one hour before the start of each tournament (Open Qualifiers and Circuit Finals).
  9. Refrain from changing your in-game Username if you have qualified for the Circuit.

Tournament Format

Open Qualifiers: Swiss
Finals: Modified Swiss, Cut to top 8

Schedule

RF: Rank Fight | Q: Qualifier | F: Finals

Open Qualifier 1: Saturday, May 8, 2021 at 9:00 AM PST (12:00 PM EST/ 6:00 PM CET/ 1:00 AM SGT / 4:00 AM AEDT May 9)

*Subject to change

Pre-registration will begin on:

26th April 12:00 AM PST (UTC -8)
26th April 3:00 AM EST (UTC -5)
26th April 9:00 AM CET (UTC +1)
26th April 4:00 PM SGT (UTC +8)
26th April 7:00 PM AEDT (UTC +11)

Pre-registration link: *Not available at the moment*


Pre-registration will close on:

3rd May 12:00 AM PST (UTC -8)
3rd May 3:00 AM EST (UTC -5)
3rd May 9:00 AM CET (UTC +1)
3rd May 4:00 PM SGT (UTC +8)
3rd May 7:00 PM AEDT (UTC +11)


Check-in will commence an hour before the start of the tournament.

8th May 9:00 AM PST (UTC -8)
8th May 12:00 PM EST (UTC -5)
8th May 6:00 PM CET (UTC +1)
9th May 1:00 AM SGT (UTC +8)
9th May 4:00 AM AEDT (UTC +11)


Start of Tournament.

8th May 10:00 AM PST (UTC -8)
8th May 1:00 PM EST (UTC -5)
8th May 7:00 PM CET (UTC +1)
9th May 2:00 AM SGT (UTC +8)
9th May 5:00 AM AEDT (UTC +11)


Open Qualifier 2: Friday, July 9, 2021 at 5:00 PM PST (8:00 PM EST/ 2:00 AM CET/ 9:00 AM SGT / 12:00 PM AEDT July 10)

*Subject to change

Pre-registration will begin on:

28th June 12:00 AM PST (UTC -8)
28th June 3:00 AM EST (UTC -5)
28th June 9:00 AM CET (UTC +1)
28th June 4:00 PM SGT (UTC +8)
28th June 7:00 PM AEDT (UTC +11)

Pre-registration link: *Not available at the moment*


Pre-registration will close on:

5th July 12:00 AM PST (UTC -8)
5th July 3:00 AM EST (UTC -5)
5th July 9:00 AM CET (UTC +1)
5th July 4:00 PM SGT (UTC +8)
5th July 7:00 PM AEDT (UTC +11)


Check-in will commence an hour before the start of the tournament.

9th July 5:00 PM PST (UTC -8)
9th July 8:00 PM EST (UTC -5)
9th July 2:00 AM CET (UTC +1)
10th July 9:00 AM SGT (UTC +8)
10th July 12:00 PM AEDT (UTC +11)


Start of Tournament.

9th July 6:00 PM PST (UTC -8)
9th July 9:00 PM EST (UTC -5)
9th July 3:00 AM CET (UTC +1)
10th July 10:00 AM SGT (UTC +8)
10th July 1:00 PM AEDT (UTC +11)


Circuit Finals: Saturday, July 24, 2021 at 9:00 AM PST (12:00 PM EST/ 6:00 PM CET/ 1:00 AM SGT / 4:00 AM AEDT July 25)

*Subject to change

Check-in will commence an hour before the start of the tournament.

24th July 9:00 AM PST (UTC -8)
24th July 12:00 PM EST (UTC -5)
24th July 6:00 PM CET (UTC +1)
25th July 1:00 AM SGT (UTC +8)
25th July 4:00 AM AEDT (UTC +11)


Start of Tournament.

24th July 10:00 AM PST (UTC -8)
24th July 1:00 PM EST (UTC -5)
24th July 7:00 PM CET (UTC +1)
25th July 2:00 AM SGT (UTC +8)
25th July 5:00 AM AEDT (UTC +11)


Prizes

FAQ

Q: Where can I check my Friend Code?

A: You may check your Friend Code by going to:
・MENU > Profile
・MENU > Friend > Search

Q: Can I change my Player Name?

A: Please kindly refrain from changing your in-game Player Name if you have qualified for the Circuit Finals. This is because your Player Name is one of the ways for us to identify you.